h1

Bending Space And Time

May 10, 2007

W1 JoshiNo updates since Tuesday. Been pretty busy since then though. I’ve been working on one of two new World-1 DVD’s. The first one is for World-1 Joshi.

That’s women’s wrestling for the laymen out there. The show is The Queen’s Cup Tournament which featured Allison Danger, Cindy Rogers, Sara Del Ray, and Cheerleader Melissa amongst others.

So I’ve been doing the two camera edit the last couple of days for that show. I had a fun time putting it together and all the matches were pretty solid. The only issue I’ve been having is with the Authoring aspect of the project. The only authoring programs that I have on here (that work with Vista) won’t allow me to create chapter points (for individual match selection). TMPGEnc’s Authoring software doesn’t seem to allow me to do it what so ever, and Windows DVD maker does it for you based on the length of the footage. And since I have no control over where it places the start of a new chapter it becomes obvious that it’s pretty useless for what I want. So I’m going to try and find new software (again).

In the meantime, feel free to check out the intro video. It’s also archived on my video page.

I’m hoping to finish the DVD today (if possible). Tomorrow is my surgery. I haven’t gotten the call from the hospital yet, but the surgery is scheduled for 9:30am, which means I’ll have to be there at like six in the morning. I just hope that this is the last time I have to go through this, but it probably won’t be.

Wish me luck, if you wish. I’m not sure how long it will be until I can sit back down at the PC again. I might be feeling well enough to leave an update Friday afternoon, but we’ll see.

One comment

  1. Good luck and best wishes to you Tony…I hope you make it through everything ok pal



Leave a Reply

