h1

“Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.”

July 6, 2007

That’s a quote from James Dean believe it or not. I find it particularly relevant to me lately. I’m more then one way as a matter of fact. Oddly enough, I’ve lost my like for sleep. Ever since Jen and I had our issues at home, and really since Kayla had her bad accident some many months ago, I haven’t slept very well. Nightmares and bad dreams seem to be haunting me every night when I go to bed.

Two nights ago I tossed and turned the whole night, and last night I didn’t sleep at all. Not because I wasn’t tired, but because I’m tired of theese dreams. The strange thing about theese dreams is that it’s me, talking to myself, telling me things I don’t want to hear, weather they are true or mere speculation made up in my thoughts. I’m not sure what the next steps are, I wish I knew, I don’t like stumbling around in the dark like this, I badly desire some resolution to it all.

Well it’s another day, and a new day, and it’s time to go back.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

