h1

Order Of The Phoneix

July 22, 2007

Jen and I went off to see the latest in the on going Harry Potter film series. You know, five years ago if you told me I’d be writing about how much I love the Potter film series you’d have quite the verbal battle on your hands. I use to be of the mindset that the Potter novels were “kids stuff”, and I wouldn’t give them the time of day.

I had the same wonderful philosophy about the film series (which I believe was on the second movie at the time). It wasn’t until the upcoming third film was on it’s way that I gained a slight interest. Out of boredom one day, I asked my brother if I could borrow the first two flicks. And despite being obviously geared towards children, I absolutely loved them both. And I have been a huge fan ever since.

This is the fifth film in the series, and in my opinion, the best, surpassing film three (The Prisoner Of Azkaban) as my favorite. It’s most certainly the most grown up of all the films. I can’t wait for the DVD to come out. Man, do I have a long wait ahead of me or what?

I swear, we are gonna go broke on DVD’s this year. Spider-Man 3, Pirates 3, Order Of The Phoenix, Bourne Ultimatum, The Simspons Movie, House season 3, and Heroes season 1. CRAZY DVD’S!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

