h1

Two Things That Are New. A Lot That’s Not

September 28, 2007

I’m sure you’ve all seen this.

Jen and I ordered one with dinner last night. A truly glorious after dinner snack. Long were the debates over which were better the Oreo Pizza or the infamous Fudge Ems’. Okay……..so there wasn’t much of a debate. But we thought they were right up there. Kayla also seemed to enjoy it quite a bit.

I also downloaded the new Dropkick Murphy’s release “The Meanest Of Times”

It’s really good. I’ll admit, i didn’t really get hooked on DKM until I heard tracks from “The Warrior’s Code” so I’m a late bandwagon jumper-on-er………. I’ve only been listening to it since last night but I’m already digging a lot of it. Namely, “The State Of Massachusetts”, “Fairmount Hill”, and “Johnny I Hardly Knew Ye” which is a cover of the 19th century Irish anti-war song that later became famous as “When Johnny Comes Marching Home” used during the Civil War era.

Leave a Reply

