h1

Dole Out The Thanks

November 23, 2007

I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving. I know we did. Wednesday was actually the start of it for Jenny. She really worked hard and she did a FANTASTIC job! We alternate Thanksgiving, one year at our home for us and my parents, one years at Jen’s parents, and one year at my parents.

Anyway. Jen made two pies on Wed. and started some work of a few other things. Thursday morning was filled with the best smells one could imagine. It’s the thing I actually love the most about Thanksgiving. That smell of turkey and pies in the morning, don’t know why, but that’s my favorite part.

Kayla and I watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on NBC.

Then my Dad stopped by and dropped of a couple of things and took Kayla back over to their place for a few hours while we finished everything up for dinner. We both went down to the store to pick up a few last minute things. Then it was dinner time! Jenny really out did herself it was really great! In some ways I wish we could do it like that every year and in some ways, not so much.

The countdown to Christmas is on! The tree is probably going up this weekend~!

Leave a Reply

