h1

The Week In One Post

March 19, 2009

It has in fact been that slow of a week. Kayla had her first real school function of sorts. Her school has a spring concert across the street from us over a John Glenn High School. I was really nervous for her because I know how bad she gets around a lot of people and how nervous she can be with so many eyes on her (lord knows I am). We were both so happy to see her walk out smiling! She sang songs with her classmates in front a packed auditorium (had to be at least 300 people). And she was great!

100_0345

We were so happy that we went out to McDonald’s to treat her for being so good, not only during the concert but the whole school week. We made it home in enough time to catch the last half hour of House.

gw5602

I guess I can’t really comment all that much on it. Having missed half the episode I had to take a guess at what was going on. But the last half of the show was really fun. No Heroes this week, and as usual there were no Scrubs either…..WTF!

Turns out I definitely need surgery on my foot again. I go back under the knife on April 8th………I am not looking forward to this at all. In fact I am really starting to dread surgeries , it feels like I am having one a year (and I might very be). As a person in their late 20’s this isn’t a good sign.

eagleeye

Jen and I watched Eagle Eye last night. Pretty fun movie. Not a blow away or anything like that. Certainly good for a once over. Popcorn movies are always a good time. Turn off your mind, have a snack, and kill some time. Speaking of that, check out the watchmen Opening Credits…..Maybe the best credit sequence ever.

Watchmen Opening Credits

Leave a Reply

