h1

Glaringly Bad Plot-Holes

January 31, 2010

This is as good a way to describe things lately. A good movie or television script would have its writers trying their hardest to make sure there weren’t any. Such can not be said about my world lately. Things should be going good, in fact much better then they are. Jenny and I have a new baby on the way, I am getting some web work on the site to earn a little extra money for us, but things still feel pretty bad.

I can’t quite put my finger on it, but there is most definitely some kind of  negative vibe-ish/karma-y type things lingering around. It could be that I am nowhere close to losing the kind of weight I was hoping for, maybe its that my Dad has been unemployed for over a year now, I don’t know.

Either way, I am trying to keep busy. I recently watched the new Sherlock Holmes movieand The Men Who Stare At Goats.

I completely loved “Holmes” I actually enjoyed some of the Sherlock stories long before I knew there was to be a new movie made. I was easily suckered into this because of my love for House MD, and as soon as I heard they tried to update Holmes with more House like banter (House and Wilson obviously modeled after Holmes and Watson) I was on board for this one and it didn’t disappoint.  Don’t let the trailer fool you, it’s not a balls-to-the-wall action as it makes it seem.

“Goats” was funny and had its moments, it also had a stellar cast, but at the end of the movie I never really felt all that connected to it. I would say that it is woth a watch though.

Speaking of watching things, the new season of House has been quite good. I stopped watching Heroes all together this year. Things went down hill following the first season (which was awesome), but after that things turned sour a bit, and each season got worse and worse to the point where I just stopped watching. However I was pleasantly surprised at the new season of Scrubs. I am loving the new cast, and it keeps the right balance of old characters in there as well to make it still “feel” like the old show.

Hopefully if I go to bed right now, I can sleep until spring training starts. Yeeeesssss, the Tigers traded away Granderson (my favorite player) but I will in fact keep watching them despite that last factual nugget.

Leave a comment